## District Meeting Guidelines October 2019 For Selecting Nominees to Serve on the AFP Nominating Committee

- 1. The current Nominating Committee member will facilitate each individual District meeting.
- 2. **Chapter Presidents or Presidents-Elect representing the Chapter** will constitute the voting members of this District.
- 3. Districts with vacant positions (as shown below) will elect a representative to the Nominating Committee; Districts will elect one alternate for a two-year term, if needed.
- 4. If interested in serving on the Nominating Committee, applicants should fill out the nomination form and return to Rebecca Powell by email at AFP before October 2, 2019 or submit the form to staff at the AFP registration desk by 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 3<sup>rd</sup>.
- 5. Nominations should be received in advance of the meeting. If no candidates received prior to the meeting, you may accept nominations from the floor. You should ask a nominator to present your name and speak on your behalf at the meeting. Candidates will not speak on their own behalf.
- 6. The individual with the largest number of votes will be the District's representative on the Nominating Committee; the individual with the next highest number of votes will be the District's alternate.
- 7. Nominations from the floor will be accepted. If the candidates attend the meeting, they will be asked to leave the room during the voting process.
- 8. The facilitator will present names of candidates and a vote will be taken by hand to determine the top two nominees.
- 9. In the case of more than two candidates and a tie vote, a second vote may take place between the top two nominees to determine who will serve as the District's representative and who will serve as the alternate.
- 10. The facilitator will complete a form with the results of the election and turn the form over to an AFP staff member.

## Nominating Committee Members Continuing and Rolling Off at end of 2019 are:

- District A Jenny Daniels Freese
- District B Deborah Legrove, BA
- District C Barbara K. Norland
- District D Barbara Anderson
- District E John Welch, CFRE, MPA
- District F Laura Amerman, CFRE

- District G Sharon Smith, CFRE
- District H Eunice McCarney, CFRE
- District I Jamie Campbell
- District J Dr. Khaled Fasih, MBA
- District K Arturo Monreal del Razo
- District L Ken Miller, CFRE